Atlast, INEC Declares Dickson Winner of Bayelsa Governorship Election

By  | 


The Independent National Electoral Commission has finally  declared Governor Seriake Dickson of the Peoples Democratic Party winner of the controversial Bayelsa State governorship election.
Dickson, who is the incumbent governor pulled 134,998 votes, 48,146 votes more than his closest rival, former Governor, Timipre Sylva of the All Progessives Congress.
The Returning Officer of the election, Zana Akpagbu said
He said that, “Dickson Henry Seriake of PDP having satisfied the requirement of the law and secured the highest number of votes is hereby declared winner of the election.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.